Welsh Anti-Trafficking Network

The Wales Anti-Slavery Leadership Group provides oversight and direction for tackling slavery in Wales.

The Leadership Group comprises of key individuals from the Welsh Government Departments including Heath and Education, other UK Government Departments including the Home Office and Department of Work and Pensions, Welsh Local Authorities, Welsh Local Government Association, National Crime Agency, ACPO Cymru, Wales Regional Intelligence Unit, Gangmasters Licensing Authority, Crown Prosecution Service Wales, National Offender Management Service in Wales, Youth Justice Board, Children’s Commissioner for Wales, Bawso, the Wales Anti-Slavery NGO Forum and Safer Wales. The Leadership Group has a Delivery Plan for tackling slavery in Wales: www.wales.gov.uk/anti-slavery

The Wales Anti-Slavery Operational Delivery Group was established to co-ordinate and delivers the work taking place across Wales to tackle slavery and facilitate the sharing of good practice and local delivery through the Regional Anti-Slavery fora.

The Regional fora are responsible for delivering local awareness raising training, promoting initiatives to tackle slavery and supporting survivors. They also have an information and intelligence sharing function.

Wales Anti-Slavery Leadership Group

Contact: Stephen Chapman Anti-Slavery Co-ordinator      

E-mail: Stephen.Chapman2@Wales.GSI.Gov.UK

Wales Anti-Slavery Operational Delivery Group

Chair Kim-Ann Williams                                                    

E-mail: KimAnn.Williamson@cps.gsi.gov.uk

Regional Anti-Slavery fora:

·         Cardiff & the Vale

Chair Nici Evans – E-mail: Nici.Evans@cardiff.gov.uk

·         Dyfed Powys

Chair Helida Ramogi – E-mail: helida@bawso.org.uk

·         Gwent

Joint Chairs Mariam Elmirghani and Huw Watkins

E-mail: mariam@bawso.org.uk  Huw.Watkins@ipo.gsi.gov.uk

·         North Wales

Chair: Jim Coy - E-mail: JamesCoy@anglesey.gov.uk

·         Western Bay

Chair: Lynn Minshall – E-mail: Lynn.Minshall1@sky.com